5 Years

Sent: Fri, 20 Aug 2004 (last day of 2004 summer SURF)
Opened: Tues, 20 Feb 2007 (1st day of job)
From: Morgan Hendry
To: Morgan Hendry
Subject: Message from the past
 

Hello

I’m writing this to you in the event that you’ll return to JPL in the future and reactivate this email account.  Howdy.  It’s August 20, 2004, and I’m getting ready for my senior year at USC.  It’s pretty crazy, and have high hopes it’ll be an off the wall year.  So yeah.  If you’re reading this I sure hope you haven’t sold out on me buddy.  I mean, at the point I’m writing this, I could totally be a rock star.  I dunno… I would hope your return to JPL was a good decision, and that you didn’t give up a record contract or anything for it…  Remember who you are buddy, and if you have decided to take on a path here, never forget who you were.  Don’t turn into someone else.  And don’t let them brainwash you.

Regards From 2004,

Past Morgan

About morganhendry

I have been a musician and rocket scientist since 4th grade. I play drums/keyboards for the LA based instrumental rock band Beware of Safety (www.bewareofsafety.com), write electronic music as The Laterite Road (www.thelateriteroad.com), and just landed something on Mars (mars.jpl.nasa.gov). More info can be found at my website (www.morganhendry.com). Sign up here for updates on my many projects: http://morganhendry.fanbridge.com/
This entry was posted in Space. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

